Events

Scroll down for regular events

Friday, July 01

10.15am: Crafty Tales – in the laboratory
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, July 02

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Sunday, July 03

2pm-4pm: Community Sports Afternoon
Burnholme Sports Centre, Mossdale Ave., Tang Hall, York

Monday, July 04

2pm: Cuppa & A Chorus
National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, York

Friday, July 08

10.15am: Crafty Tales – meets the dinosaurs
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, July 09

10am-4pm: Experience St Nick’s Open Day
St Nick’s Environment Centre, Rawdon Avenue, York
Taster sessions, Zero Waste, Sort it!, Precious Plastics pendants, ecotherapy, eco book club, mindful nature walks, nature poetry recycled, woodland family fun, craft an everlasting branch of flowers, Thriving at Work stall, green spaces, introduction to Wild Watch, have a go scything workshop, and refreshments from local food and drink vendors including Brew York, Cooper King Distillery ethically sourced sustainable gins, Ninja Coffee and food vendors TBC

Friday, July 15

10.15am: Crafty Tales – goes to school
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, July 16

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Friday, July 22

10.15am: Crafty Tales – at the seaside
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, July 29

6.30pm: 20th Annual Running Evening
Derwent Valley Light Railway, Murton Park, Murton Lane, Murton

Saturday, July 30

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

9am-5pm: York Recue Boat Family Fun Day
Rowntree Park, Terry Avenue, York

Monday, August 01

Yorkshire Day

Saturday, August 06

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

9am-4.30pm: We Dig… Willow House Weekend Taster
Willow House, 34 Long Close Lane, York

Sunday, August 07

9am-4.30pm: We Dig… Willow House Weekend Taster
Willow House, 34 Long Close Lane, York

10am-3pm: Shine 21’s Summer Fun Day York
John Jeffrey Pavilion, Wigginton Playing Fields, Mill Lane, Wigginton

Saturday, August 13

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Saturday, August 20

11am-5pm: York, Harrogate & District Branch RSPCA Summer Fun Day
The Homestead, Water End, York

Saturday, August 27

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Sunday, August 28

11am-4pm: Left Hand Bazaar
The Artful Dodger, Micklegate, York

Saturday, September 03

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Saturday, September 10

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Saturday, September 17

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Sunday, September 18

Noon-6pm: Bishopthorpe Community Festival
Main Street, Bishopthorpe

Friday, September 23

3pm: York Balloon Fiesta
York Racecourse, Knavesmire Road, York
With Craig Charles, Scouting for Girls, Sam Sax, York’s largest funfair, The Labyrinth Challenge, Evening Mass Balloon Launch, Night Glow and more. Some events are weather dependent

Saturday, September 24

10.30am-10.30pm: York Balloon Fiesta
York Racecourse, Knavesmire Road, York
With Morning Mass Balloon Launch, BoyzLife, Heather Small, York’s largest funfair, The Labyrinth Challenge, Balloon Tethering, Evening Mass Balloon Launch and Night Glow. Some events are weather dependent

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Sunday, September 25

10.30am-8.30pm: York Balloon Fiesta
York Racecourse, Knavesmire Road, York
With Morning Mass Balloon Launch, Howard Donald, YolanDa’s Band Jam, York’s largest funfair, The Labyrinth Challenge, Evening Mass Balloon Launch, Symphonic Ibiza, Firework Finale (8pm) and more. Some events are weather dependent

Thursday, September 26

2pm: Cuppa & A Chorus
National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, York

Saturday, October 01

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

6pm: York Rescue Boat Charity Ball
Hilton York, Tower Street, York

Saturday, October 15

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Saturday, October 22

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Monday, October 24

2pm: Cuppa & A Chorus
National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, York

Saturday, October 29

7am-1pm: York Racecourse Car Boot Sale
Bustardthorpe, York Racecourse, Bishopthorpe Road, York

Monday, November 21

2pm: Cuppa & A Chorus
National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, York

Monday, December 19

2pm: Cuppa & A Chorus
National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, York

2023

Monday, August 28

Micklegate Run Soapbox Challenge

REGULAR EVENTS

7.30pm: Board Games Night (first and third Wednesdays)
Blue Boar, Castlegate, York