Theatre

Friday, July 01

7.30pm: The Play What I Wrote
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Rocket Man – A Tribute to Sir Elton John
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

8pm: You Win Again: Celebrating the Music of the Bee Gees
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Saturday, July 02

2pm and 7pm: Anna’s Academy of Dance: Showcase 2022
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Play What I Wrote
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Dreamboys
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

8pm: Here Come The Boys
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Sunday, July 03

2.30pm: Yvonne Hoque School of Dance: Dance Fever 2022
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

8pm: Coldplace
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Monday, July 04

7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Tuesday, July 05

7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: York Dance Works: A Night at the Movies
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Wednesday, July 06

7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, July 07

2pm and 7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, July 08

7.15pm: Film Screening: BAFTA & Oscar Award Winners
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York
The Black Cop, Grandad Was A Romantic, The Silent Child, Tough, Fauve, The Present and Stutterer
Part of the Aesthetica Season of Film

7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, July 09

2pm and 7.30pm: Heroes & Villains
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Rise & Fall of Little Voice
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: A Night at the Musicals
Grand Opera House, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, July 14

1.30pm and 7pm: Billionaire Boy
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

8pm: Big Girls Don’t Cry
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Friday. July 15

10.30am and 7pm: Billionaire Boy
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

4pm and 8pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

5.30pm and 7pm: Wake Up!
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Immortality Project
Theatre@41, Monkgate, York

Saturday, July 16

2.30pm and 7pm: Billionaire Boy
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

5pm and 6.30pm: Wake Up!
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Immortality Project
Theatre@41, Monkgate, York

7.30pm: Seriously Collins
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Sunday, July 17

11am and 3pm: Billionaire Boy
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Monday, July 18

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Tuesday, July 19

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, July 20

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Thursday, July 21

7pm: An Evening of Burlesque
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Friday, July 22

7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Saturday, July 23

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Little Shop of Horrors
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Priscilla Queen of the Desert
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

7.30pm: High Hopes: The Tour
Theatre@41, Monkgate, York

Monday, July 25

2pm: The Tiger Who Came To Tea
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, July 26

11am and 2pm: The Tiger Who Came To Tea
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, July 27

11am and 2pm: The Tiger Who Came To Tea
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, July 28

7.30pm: Back to Bacharach
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, July 30

7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

8pm: Some Might Say
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Sunday, July 31

7.30pm: A Musical Tour of the World with Don Pears & Friends
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Tuesday, August 02

7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

7.30pm: The Osmonds – A New Musical
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, August 03

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Osmonds – A New Musical
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

Thursday, August 04

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Osmonds – A New Musical
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

Friday, August 05

7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

7.30pm: The Osmonds – A New Musical
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, August 06

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Osmonds – A New Musical
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: This Is Merseybeat
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Sunday, August 07

2.30pm: The Coppergate Woman
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place

Saturday, August 13

7.30pm: Tubular Bells Live!
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Saturday, August 20

7.30pm: Roxy Magic
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Tuesday, August 30

1.30pm and 4.30pm: Sarah & Duck’s Big Top Birthday
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, August 31

10.30am and 1.30pm: Sarah & Duck’s Big Top Birthday
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Story of Soul
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.45pm: Happy Meal
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, September 01

7.30pm: Reverend Richard Coles & Friends
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.45pm: Happy Meal
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, September 02

7.30pm: The Ronnie Scott’s Story
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Into the Groove – The Ultimate Tribute to Madonna
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.45pm: Happy Meal
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, September 02

2.45pm and 7.45pm: Happy Meal
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Tuesday, September 06

7.30pm: Girl From The North Country
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, September 07

7.30pm: Girl From The North Country
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, September 08

2pm and 7.30pm: Girl From The North Country
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, September 09

7.30pm: Girl From The North Country
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, September 10

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Girl From The North Country
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, September 16

7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, September 17

7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Sunday, September 18

2pm and 6.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, September 20

7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, September 21

7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, September 22

7pm: Queen Machine
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

2pm and 7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, September 23

7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

8pm: The King is Back
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Saturday, September 24

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Noughts & Crosses
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Kinky Boots
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: The Nutcracker Story
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Sunday, September 25

7.30pm: Billy Meets Cliff
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Monday, September 26

7.30pm: An Evening with Lucy Worsley on Agatha Christie
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Black is the Color of My Voice
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, September 27

1.30pm and 4.30pm: Room on the Broom
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Rock of Ages
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, September 28

10.30am and 1.30pm: Room on the Broom
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Rock of Ages
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, September 29

7.30pm: Rock of Ages
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: One Night in Dublin
Joseph Rowntree Theatre, Haxby Road, York

Friday, September 30

7.30pm: Rock of Ages
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, October 01

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Rock of Ages
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, October 04

7.30pm: The Mirror Crack’d
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, October 05

7.30pm: The Mirror Crack’d
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, October 06

2pm and 7.30pm: The Mirror Crack’d
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.45pm: A Room of One’s Own
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, October 07

7.30pm: The Mirror Crack’d
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.45pm: A Room of One’s Own
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, October 08

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Mirror Crack’d
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

8pm: Colin Hoult: The Death of Anna Mann
Theatre@41, Monkgate, York

Tuesday, October 11

7.30pm: Ballet Black
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

8pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, October 12

1pm and 7pm: RSC First Encounters: Twelfth Night
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

8pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, October 13

8pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, October 14

6pm and 8.30pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, October 15

5pm and 8pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: Making Moves
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Sunday, October 16

3pm: Six
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, October 18

7.30pm: Othello
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, October 19

7.30pm: Othello
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, October 22

2pm and 7.30pm: Othello
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, October 21

7.30pm: Othello
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Helen Bauer: Madam Good Tit
Theatre@41, Monkgate, York

Saturday, October 22

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Othello
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Swan Lake
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Monday, October 24

2pm: Pop Princesses
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, October 25

7.30pm: Ned Boulting: Retour de Ned
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, October 26

7.30pm: Mercury – The Ultimate Queen Tribute
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, October 27

7.30pm: Carole – The Music of Carole King
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: Lost in Music
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Friday, October 28

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Steve Steinman’s Anything for Love – The Meat Loaf Story
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, October 29

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Sunday, October 30

7.30pm: X-Treme Magic
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Monday, October 31

8pm: David O’Doherty: Whoa Is Me
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, November 01

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Wednesday, November 02

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, November 03

2pm and 7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, November 04

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Saturday, November 05

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: Dave Gorman: Powerpoint to the People
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Monday, November 07

7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, November 08

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, November 09

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, November 10

2pm and 7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, November 11

7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, November 12

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Guy Fawkes
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Commitments
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, November 15

7.30pm: The Cher Show
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, November 16

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Cher Show
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: HMS Pinafore
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Thursday, November 17

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Cher Show
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

7.30pm: HMS Pinafore
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

Friday, November 18

7.30pm: HMS Pinafore
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: The Cher Show
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, November 19

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Cher Show
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, November 26

2.30pm and 7.30pm: HMS Pinafore
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York

7.30pm: A Country Night in Nashville
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Monday, November 28

7.30pm: Genesis Visible Touch
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Thursday, December 01

7.30pm: Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

2023

Thursday, February 02

8pm: The Musical Box: A Genesis Extravaganza – Part III The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
York Barbican, Paragon Street, York

Tuesday, February 07

7.30pm: An Inspector Calls
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, February 08

2.30pm and 7.30pm: An Inspector Calls
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, February 09

2.30pm and 7.30pm: An Inspector Calls
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, February 10

7.30pm: An Inspector Calls
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, February 11

2.30pm and 7.30pm: An Inspector Calls
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Sunday, March 05

7.30pm: Luther – Luther Vandross Celebration
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Monday, March 06

7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, March 07

7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, March 08

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, March 09

7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, March 10

7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, March 11

2.30pm and 7.30pm: The Mousetrap
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Sunday, April 23

7.30pm: Seven Drunken Nights – The Story of The Dubliners
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Monday, April 24

7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Tuesday, April 25

7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Wednesday, April 26

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Thursday, April 27

7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Friday, April 28

7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Saturday, April 29

2.30pm and 7.30pm: Strictly Ballroom
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York

Sunday, April 30

7.30pm: Midge Ure – The Voice & Visions Tour
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street, York